Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

The Art Of Losing


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now



The Welsh multi-instrumentalist’s second full-length is a triumphant tumult of atmospheric art pop, that simultaneously arrests and empowers with its potent emotive heft …

Record Label: Kscope

Format: Album

Genre: Alternative, Pop

Release Date: 12/03/2021

In Stock


Fresh from the release of her collaborative album with Bernard Butler comes the second solo album from The Anchoress aka Catherine Anne Davies. ‘The Art Of Losing’ is a rumination on grief and features the talents of James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers) and other luminaries. She gets about does Davies – she’s been nominated for all kinds of music prizes and appearing on the last two Simple Minds records.

Track Listing
  1. Moon Rise (Prelude)
  2. Let It Hurt
  3. The Exchange (feat. James Dean Bradfield)
  4. Show Your Face
  5. The Art Of Losing
  6. All Farewells Should Be Sudden
  7. All Shall Be Well
  8. Unravel
  9. Paris
  10. 5am
  11. The Heart Is A Lonesome Hunter
  12. My Confessor
  13. With The Boys
  14. Moon (An End)
Additional Info

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form