Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

La Panthére Des Neiges (Original Soundtrack)


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now

From £22.99

Limited Edition Picture Disc – Cat:LSINV280LPPIC   Barcode:5051083175425
White LP – Cat:LSINV280LP Barcode:5051083175418

Record Label: Invada Records

Format: Album

Genre: Soundtrack

Release Date: 10/06/2022

Choose your product options

La Panthére Des Neiges (Original Soundtrack) - Limited Edition Picture Disc


Out of Stock

La Panthére Des Neiges (Original Soundtrack) - White LP


Out of Stock


Originally available as a digital-only release, Invada Records and Lakeshore Records present the original score by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis to the film La Panthere Des Neiges (AKA The Velvet Queen).

The soundtrack is one of Ellis and Cave’s most heartfelt and haunting film projects. High up on the Tibetan plateau. Amongst unexplored and inaccessible valleys lies one of the last sanctuaries of the wild world, where rare and undiscovered fauna lives. Vincent Munier, one of the world’s most renowned wildlife photographers takes the adventurer and novelist Sylvain Tesson (In the Forest of Siberia) with him on his latest mission. For several weeks, they’ll explore these valleys searching for unique animals and try to spot the snow leopard, one of the rarest and most difficult big cats to approach.

Ellis explains how Cave and himself came to be involved: “There is something about the heart of this film that draws you in. I realised after a day, that I wanted to do whatever it took to compose an entire original score. The film deserved to have its own musical voice. I booked five days and asked Nick if he could come in for a day to write a theme song and play some piano. He saw the film and stayed for four days. In the end we made what I think is one of the most beautiful films we have ever worked on. One of my favourite experiences ever working on a project. The stars are the animals in all their wild glory, as we have never seen them before, and man in reverence and wonder.”

Track Listing

A Side

  1. L’attaque Des Loups
  2. Les Cerfs
  3. Antilope
  4. La Bête
  5. Les Yaks
  6. Des Affûts Elliptiques
  7. Les Nomades
  8. La Grotte

B Side

  1. Les Princes
  2. La Neige Tombe
  3. Les Ours
  4. Un Être Vouse Obsède
  5. L’Apparition/We Are Not Alone
Additional Info

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form