Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

In Lieu of Flowers


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now

From £9.99


Indies Exclusive Clear/Purple Split LP – Cat:HR6976-1   Barcode:790692697618
CD –  Cat:HR6976-2   Barcode:790692697625

Record Label: Hopeless Records

Format: Album

Genre: Alternative, Singer / Songwriter

Release Date: 12/04/2024

Choose your product options

In Lieu of Flowers - Indies Exclusive Clear/Purple Split LP


In Stock

In Lieu of Flowers - CD


In Stock


Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties, (Dan Campbell of The Wonder Years) present In Lieu of Flowers, the final album of the Aaron West trilogy, a character study conducted through music. The debut album We Don’t Have Each Other introduces Aaron West, an alcoholic, grief-stricken man who lost his father, his wife, and his unborn child, all within a year. Routine Maintenance continues the trilogy following West as he formed his band (The Roaring Twenties) & travels across America. In Lieu of Flowers, sees West confront what’s been haunting him for the last decade. Essential album tracks include Spitting at the Wind, Whiplash, & Alone at St. Luke’s. Via a podcast series, journal entries, live videos, and busking sessions: the rich lore of Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties is explored to bring in & catch up fans in anticipation of the trilogy’s conclusion and forthcoming headlining tours.

Track Listing
  1. Smoking Rooms
  2. Roman Candles
  3. Paying Bills at the End of the World
  4. Monongahela Park
  5. Alone at St. Luke’s
  6. Whiplash
  7. Spitting in the Wind
  8. I’m an Albatross
  9. Runnin’ Out of Excuses
  10. In Lieu of Flowers
  11. Dead Leaves
Additional Info

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form