Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

Lily We Need To Talk Now


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now

From £9.99

Indies Exclusive Yellow LP – Cat:WCR116lp-C2 Barcode:843563140000
CD – Cat:WCR116cd Barcode:843563139998


Record Label: Wharf Cat Records

Format: Album

Genre: Alternative, Indie & Alternative, Pop

Release Date: 29/10/2021

Choose your product options

Lily We Need To Talk Now - Indies Exclusive Yellow LP


Out of Stock

Lily We Need To Talk Now - CD


Out of Stock


Lily We Need To Talk Now is a record Konigsberg has been slowly chipping away at since 2016, revising and re-recording the songs over the years. The eleven-track collection is her first proper full length, following her anthology of EPs and unreleased tracks, The Best of Lily Konigsberg Right Now, released in 2021 by Wharf Cat Records.

The new record is catchy the whole way through, like much of her poppy and plainspoken indie rock output that’s made her a fixture of the NYC underground in recent years. Her voice twists and turns and dashes around her clever wordplay in new ways; there are hints of power-pop, pop-punk, and downtempo introspection, all dotted with easter eggs of winking humor.

True to its title, this collection of songs is like a check in with herself. “On “That’s The Way I Like It,” with backing vocals from longtime collaborator Paco Cathcart, she reflects on the feeling of “struggling with someone you love, and how you can get all evil about it, like a brat, like a baby.”

On “Proud Home”, she sings one of the records boldest earworm hooks (“You’ve got a lot of fucking things to be proud of!”) and tries to comfort a friend who has a crush on her mom. “I really cracked myself up with the lyrics,” she says. “It’s kind of a Stacey’s Mom riff. I decided it’s a dedication to Adam Schlesinger [of Fountains of Wayne].”
“Roses, Again” is a new take on a familiar Lily tune (originally on Good Time Now) re-recorded at the request of her current live band, who have evolved the song on the road.

Track Listing
  1. Beauty
  2. Sweat Forever
  3. That’s The Way I Like It
  4. Alone
  5. Don’t Be Lazy With Me
  6. Proud Home
  7. Hark
  8. Bad Boy
  9. Roses, Again
  10. Goodbye
  11. True
Additional Info

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form