Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

Physical (40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now


Cat:2755902127     Barcode:792755902127


Let’s get Physical! Olivia Newton-John releases a deluxe CD & DVD edition of her hit record Physical in celebration of the 40th anniversary of its original release in October 1981 …

Record Label: Primary Wave Music/Green Hill Productions

Format: CD Album

Genre: Country & Folk, Pop

Release Date: 22/10/2021

Out of Stock


Let’s get Physical! Olivia Newton-John releases a deluxe CD & DVD edition of her hit record Physical in celebration of the 40th anniversary of its original release in October 1981. The iconic pop star’s DVD includes two video collections – the Physical video album (first of it’s kind) showcasing music videos for each of the album’s timeless tracks including “Physical” and “Landslide”, as well as a full live concert which features exclusive heart-pumping footage of the star performing her hits.




  • Exceptional sound quality – all recordings have been remastered from the original master tapes.
  • This is the very first time in 40 years that Physical has been remastered.
  • There are 31 tracks spread across 2 CDs – the original 10-song album plus 21 bonus tracks.
  • Bonus tracks include singles, b-sides, remixes, alternate versions, rarities and live recordings.
  • 9 bonus tracks are available on CD, digital download and streaming for the first time.
  • 4 bonus tracks are previously unreleased.
  • DVD includes 2 longform programs (total running time 130 minutes) – Physical video album (13 music videos) and Olivia In Concert (18 live performances).
  • The release of this deluxe edition marks the first time both programs are being released on DVD. Previously, they had only been available on VHS and Laserdisc.
  • Olivia In Concert is an 80-minute live show – Olivia and her incredible band were filmed performing her biggest hits at two sold out concerts in Ogden, Utah during their blockbuster 1982 Physical tour.
  • 24-page, full color booklet includes lyrics, rare photos, detailed discography, comprehensive musician and producer credits, plus an introduction by Olivia.
  • The discography section of the booklet is a detailed list of every single and album Olivia released from 1981 through 1984. That covers the period of time from the release of Physical to just before her following studio album Soul Kiss in 1985. Each entry provides the title, label, selection number, configuration, release date, territory, and chart position of every single and album.
  • This deluxe edition of Physical includes 8 international hit singles: “Physical”, “Make A Move On Me” and “Landslide” (all three singles from Physical), plus “Heart Attack” and “Tied Up” (both originally appeared on the 1982 album Olivia’s Greatest Hits Vol. 2), as well as “Twist Of Fate”, “Livin’ In Desperate Times” and “Take A Chance”, a duet with John Travolta (all three are from Two Of A Kind: Music From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – released at the end of 1983).
  • The album was produced by Grammy Award® winner, John Farrar (pronounced Far‘-rah), Olivia’s longtime friend, songwriter, musician, and the creative force behind Physical.
  • Having spent 10 record-breaking weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart, “Physical” went on to sell more than 2 million copies. It is Olivia’s most successful single, as well as the #1 single of the entire 1980s, and tenth biggest single of all time.
Track Listing

CD 1

  1. Landslide (Remastered 2021)
  2. Stranger’s Touch (Remastered 2021)
  3. Make A Move On Me (Remastered 2021)
  4. Falling (Remastered 2021)
  5. Love Make Me Strong (Remastered 2021)
  6. Physical (Remastered 2021)
  7. Silvery Rain (Remastered 2021)
  8. Carried Away (Remastered 2021)
  9. Recovery (Remastered 2021)
  10. The Promise (The Dolphin Song – Remastered 2021)
  11. Landslide (Edited Version – Remastered 2021)
  12. Heart Attack (Remastered 2021)
  13. Tied Up (Edited Version – Remastered 2021)
  14. Twist Of Fate (Remastered 2021)
  15. (Livin’ In) Desperate Times (Re-mixed Version – Remastered 2021)
  16. Take A Chance (Remastered 2021)

CD 2

  1. Tied Up (Remastered 2021)
  2. Shaking You (Remastered 2021)
  3. Face To Face (Remastered 2021)
  4. Physical (Long Version – Remastered 2021)
  5. Falling (Video Mix – Remastered 2021)
  6. Carried Away (Alternate Mix – Remastered 2021)
  7. Twist Of Fate (Alternate Mix – Remastered 2021)=)
  8. Livin’ In Desperate Times (Soundtrack Version – Remastered 2021)
  9. Twist Of Fate (Extended Version – Fade – Remastered 2021)
  10. Livin’ In Desperate Times (Alternate Soundtrack Version – Remastered 2021)
  11. Twist Of Fate (Extended Version – Cold Ending – Remastered 2021)
  12. Livin’ In Desperate Times (Extended Version – Remastered 2021)
  13. Livin’ In Desperate Times (Humberto’s Alternate Mix – Remastered 2021)
  14. Jolene (Live – Remastered 2021)
  15. Physical (Live – Extended Version – Remastered 2021)


  1. Intro: Rolling
  2. Landslide
  3. Magic
  4. Physical
  5. Carried Away
  6. A Little More Love
  7. Recovery
  8. The Promise (The Dolphin Song)
  9. Love Make Me Strong
  10. Stranger’s Touch
  11. Make A Move On Me
  12. Falling
  13. Silvery Rain
  14. Hopelessly Devoted to You
  15. Intro: Olivia’s Overture (Live)
  16. Deeper Than the Night (Live)
  17. Let Me Be There (Live)
  18. Please Mr. Please (Live)
  19. If You Love Me, Let Me Know (Live)
  20. Jolene (Live)
  21. Sam (Live)
  22. Xanadu (Live)
  23. Magic (Live)
  24. Suddenly (Live)
  25. A Little More Love (Live)
  26. Silvery Rain (Live)
  27. Falling (Live)
  28. Heart Attack (Live)
  29. Make A Move On Me (Live)
  30. Hopelessly Devoted to You (Live)
  31. You’re the One That I Want (Live)
  32. Physical (Live)
  33. I Honestly Love You (Live)
Additional Info

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form