Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

The Dangerman Sessions


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now




The Dangermen Sessions is the eighth studio album from Madness …

Record Label: BMG

Format: Album

Genre: Pop

Release Date: 16/09/2022

In Stock


The Dangermen Sessions is the eighth studio album from Madness. Originally released in August 2005, the album consists of cover versions of reggae and ska tracks such as Prince Buster’s ‘Girl Why Don’t You’ and Desmond Dekker & the Aces ‘Israelites’, alongside ska covers of tracks including The Supremes ‘You Keep Me Hanging On’ and The Kinks ‘Lola’. It reached No.11 in the UK chart, which at the time was the band’s highest chart position in the UK since 1984’s Keep Moving. This new reissue features exclusive liner notes containing in-depth interviews with band members Chrissyboy Foreman, Mike Barson and Mark Bedford.

Track Listing

Side A

  1. This Is Where
  2. Girl Why Don’t You?
  3. Shame & Scandal
  4. I Chase The Devil AKA Ironshirt
  5. Taller Than You Are
  6. You Keep Me Hanging On
  7. Dangermen AKA High Wire

Side B

  1. Israelites
  2. John Jones
  3. Lola
  4. You’ll Lose A Good Thing
  5. Rain
  6. So Much Trouble In The World
Additional Info

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form