Free UK Delivery Over £50

Special Offers

100% Secure Payments

Do You Like Rock Music? (15th Anniversary Expanded Edition)


We'll match any legitimate price for the exact same product - Contact Us Now

From £11.99

2LP Orange Vinyl/Picture Disc – Cat:RT0434LPX   Barcode:191402043419
2CD –  Cat:RT0434CDX   Barcode:191402043426

Record Label: Rough Trade Records

Format: Album

Genre: Indie & Alternative

Release Date: 09/02/2024

Choose your product options

Do You Like Rock Music? (15th Anniversary Expanded Edition) - 2LP Orange Vinyl/Picture Disc


Out of Stock

Do You Like Rock Music? (15th Anniversary Expanded Edition) - 2CD


Out of Stock


To celebrate the 15th Anniversary of the 3rd British Sea Power Album, Do You Like Rock Music?, we will releasing an expanded 2LP and 2CD version. Bonus material includes Live Sessions and B-Sides.

The Vinyl will come as the original Album on Sides A/B pressed on Orange Vinyl and sides C/D will be a Picture Disc, housed in a Gatefold sleeve with Glow In The Dark varnish to the front cover.

Both LP and CD come with new liner notes by Roy Wilkinson.

Rough Trade Records are excited to announce the reissue of Sea Power’s Mercury Prize nominated Do You Like Rock Music? album on 9 February, 2024. The album will be expanded for this 15th anniversary reissue with radio sessions and B-sides and extensive new sleeve notes (see attached). The album will be released on CD, Double LP (Ltd. Ed. Picture Disc) & digitally. The limited-edition LP will be housed in gatefold glow in the dark sleeve with orange vinyl & a picture disc, plus extensive new sleeve notes written by Roy Wilkinson. Listen to ’No Lucifer -Steve Lamacq BBC 1 Radio Session’ version now.

This kaleidoscopic record encapsulates Sea Power’s true heart.  “Easy, easy…” Only Sea Power could turn a football chant into art… with ease. From this bounding refrain of ‘No Lucifer’, via the serenity of ‘Waving Flags’, the balm-like ‘No Need To Cry’ and the joyous ‘Trip Out’, 2008 album Do You Like Rock Music? reflects the band’s ability to find glacial beauty in the commonplace, making soul-stirring epiphanies an everyday occurrences.

Track Listing

Record 1 – Side 1

  1. All In It
  2. Lights Out For Darker Skies
  3. No Lucifer
  4. Waving Flags
  5. Canvey Island
  6. Down On The Ground

Record 1 – Side 2

  1. Trip Out
  2. Great Skua
  3. Atom
  4. No Need To Cry
  5. Open The Door
  6. We Close Our Eyes

Record 2 – Side 1

  1. No Lucifer – Steve Lamacq ‘In New Music We Trust’ BBC Radio 1 Session
  2. Waving Flags – Radcliffe & Maconie BBC Radio 2 Session
  3. A Trip Out – Colin Murray BBC Radio 1 Session
  4. Open The Door – BBC 6 Music Hub Session
  5. Everybody Must Be Saved – b-side

Record 2 – Side 2 

  1. Ooby Dooby Do – b-side
  2. Save The Purple House – b-side
  3. Charlie Potatoes – b-side
  4. Total Confusion – b-side
  5. Elizabeth & Susan Meet The Pelican – b-side
Additional Info

How about

Signup to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest releases, artists, discounts and additional information by receiving our weekly newsletter.

There are errors on the form